Is This Just a Dream?

What is it about you? Every time I find myself admiring or loving another man, you just paved your way into my dreams as if subconsciously, you’re telling me, you own me. Do you?

What is it about you? Every time we met, I don’t have any idea of what’s going on in your mind since, I haven’t sense any ounce of interest when your eyes met mine. Have you?

What is it about you? I don’t even know if we have something in common. The only thing I know is you love to travel, love music and you love to watch movies like I do. Maybe?

What is it about you? In my dreams, you are my best friend and lover but in reality, we don’t even say hi to each other much less be romantic since we’re not friends or together. Can we?

What is it about you? When I go back to read David’s profile, my husband’s character, a reminder, it fits you perfectly to a tee that it became a little bit scary. Are you?

What is it about you? All I know is that I must pray about this since I’ve been dreaming about you for nine years now, is not a coincidence anymore but you are so much more. You knew?

What is it about you? In my dreams, you are the measurement of what a Godly man should be. You are an angel that God sent into my dreams to tell me I shouldn’t lower down my standard of who I should marry. Is it you?

What about you? Do you dream about me? Are we meant to be? Do you pray for me to wait for you? Is it all about me, too? Tell me….Do you?

One thought on “Is This Just a Dream?

  1. Very well written and kept me fully engaged from start to finish. Nice work. You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

