Can You Trust Me, Too?

Child, I Am your God,

Your loving and Almighty Father.
In my mind, I have this question,
Can I have your truest answer.

You can trust your earthly father
since you were a mere child,
until now that you’re a grown-up,
you turned to him to provide.

You can trust your earthly doctor,
to cure your every sickness.
Obeying their way of treatment
not questioning their diagnosis.

You love to trust your earthly lover,
their intimacy you sought with longing.
Your heart longs for their deepest care.
Even though at times, you are hurting.

You can trust your earthly work,
to give you security in your future.
The tiredness, you always overlooked,
forgetting that rest is also necessary.

You can trust things for fun.
New inventions for entertainment,
not knowing it’ll subtly corrupt your mind
that steal the true joy I could give you.

Child, can you trust me, too?
To provide for your every need
To heal your every illness
Because I love you so?

Can you trust me, too?
To comfort your adversities
To offer my way of satisfaction
Because of my love for you?

Can you trust me, too?
To love and care for you
Much more than they can do
Because I love you, so?

Child, can you trust me, too?

Leave a Reply

