Just Plain Me

I am not a supermodel
nor am I a femme fatale.
My looks is normal
that is unnoticeable
when you pass by.

I’m no genius, sad to say,
my brain is just average
but full of wonder and awe
as I try to live in this world
that’s full of conflict and strife.

My life can’t be written on a page
’cause it’s on a borderline of boring
and if a daring soul will write 
about it, you might fall asleep
as you scan the pages of my life.

I am far from perfect
when I, too, like all humanity
is being driven by my emotions
that seems to make me decide
to do things to be truthful or lie.

It’s so hard to go against the flow
when you are just a nobody,
never heard of or seen
even by those you thought of
as friends or family.

Sometimes, you just have to learn
to be alone, do not expect,
to ease the hurt and hide the tears
since no one knew what’s going on
inside  you, pretending to be whole.

But then, being ordinary is a gift.
When no one sees you that’s when
you see yourself, your woes, your flaws,
that’s when you realize, you are not 
on your own, so many of them is you.

As I look at myself, living simply
as can be, no fame nor fortune
to boast of in this world but still
though hurting and confuse of what
was happening to me, I still chose to live.

Everything around me is telling me
I failed but I chose not to mind
knowing that even though I am 
just a plain Jane in their sight,
I am a beloved in His eyes.

And sometimes in my puny mind,
I almost can’t understand His ways,
I bow my head and stop the why,
deciding to trust even if my heart
is bursting with hurt inside.

Somehow, I love being plain.
An ordinary speck in this universe
but handpicked by a Deity
who knew that an ordinary me
is being used for His glory, simply.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

