Stars On My Ceiling

It’s been a little while now 
since I find myself
looking up, thinking,
it is bright and beautiful.

It was up there.
I’ve been looking at it
day and night but
not seeing it at all.

I bet, it was twinkling
in the night, inviting 
me to notice them
but I haven’t or refuse to.

My attention is
somewhere else.
It’s with the gloom,
that the sparkle passed by.

Then, I looked up
as my head touches my pillow
and I saw them glaring at me,
daring me to ignore them again.

That twinkling stars
that beckons me to hope,
to dream again and to
bask its ease around me.

I felt shame drenched me.
Felt how I miss the spot again.
How I saw the emptiness and
be blinded by my selfishness.

I looked up and saw those stars,
telling me in their winking light
that all I need is to look up
and see that they never left me.

It is up there, flickering
down here, in my heart,
to hope, to dare, to win
in the middle of a storm.

Am I brave enough 
to continue looking up?
Even if what I am seeing
is just an ember of light up above?

In my darken room, 
amid the neon stars pasted 
on my equally dark ceiling,
I saw only their light

And I knew, right there and then,
I am bound to bounce back.
When the sun rise and the
stars rays faded away

Its brightness is embedded 
in my memory, a reminder
that a small ray of hope
can dispel the darkness away.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

