Humanity

I don’t spurn my human nature,
this is what and who I am.
It may sadden other people,
they just don’t understand.

I am an ordinary person,
I fear facing any pressure,
I am weak and I tried to hide
from the inevitable rigors of life.

At times, I am struggling
to swim in this fallen world.
I can’t seem to resurface
under my heavy load.

Tears started to cascade
whenever I laugh or cry,
I don’t really understand myself
no matter how much I try.

Emotions were unpredictable
not knowing what to believe.
Questions were unbelievable,
It confuses the way I live.

I want to love but so afraid
to risk that final step.
The adventure is not my thing,
I might lose my everything.

I am sensitive in some part
but insensitive to other’s needs.
I kept trying to change
but still do the wrong deed.

My humanity goes on and on.
The story will continue to flow.
I’ve seen what I’m made of
as His grace started to show.

In my humanity, Jesus came,
He loved me and became humane.
He chose to suffer for my sake
to save me from my mistake.

Now, I embraced my poverty,
thanking God for creating me.
I may continue to fail everyday,
He will never forsake my humanity.

His love endures all the time.
He accepted me as I am.
He understood my inadequacy
that’s the reason Jesus saved me.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

