More Than Enough

scattered-brain, i looked for things
finding, losing, gaining again
the cycle so vicious, i couldn’t take in
somewhat, leaves me hopeless and unfeeling

i tried to lean on to my crutches
instead of living, they left me dying
i cried, crawling, oh, so helpless
moments passed by, i felt the numbness

i took a deep breath to start over again
i want to get up, to let freedom in
remembering my Love who took me in
how i miss Him, He’ll take away my pain

Oh, Lord! how could i ever forget? 
the love you bestowed upon my breast
that colors my life as you let me rest
in your bosom to find my peace

wanting to grab hold on you more
to savor your warmth whom i adore
because my life is ever so sure
you love me more than ever before

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

