Healing

i looked in the mirror
and i could see
a haunting face
that couldn’t be free.
it seems i lost my world
to those hurt I felt
and nothing can
ever let me go.

i searched for a place
in this world
where i could find 
the joy that i seek.
no one came to me
to lift my spirit free
until the time
you came to me.

you were there
when i needed you,
you were there before
you told me so.
you just waited for me
to come to you
i never thought i could
find someone like you.

thank you, dear Lord
for the pain
now i am opened up
to be healed again.
your blood gushes forth
like a torrent rain,
my wounds were healed
again and again until the end.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

