What Jesus Did To Me

When you see me giving generously,
Extending my hand that easily,
Giving my time, my service, my money,
That’s what Jesus did to me…..

When you see me hug so lovingly,
Saying “I love you” selflessly,
Sharing my heart, mind, soul openly,
That’s what Jesus did to me…..

When you see me took the step of faith wantonly,
Doing the Word of God courageously,
Not swerving from left or right but the straight way,
That’s what Jesus did to me……

When you see my eyes twinkling joyfully,
Toppled by laughter unashamedly,
Not caring about the world’s anxiety,
That’s what Jesus did to me…..

When you see me accept the pain of reality,
Tears streaming, seeing my humanity,
Finding His strength amid my frailty,
That’s what Jesus did to me……

When you see proclaim His Word boldly,
Using His Word to cut through their heart deeply,
Answering the call of being a missionary,
That’s what Jesus did to me……

When you see me used by God excellently,
Following in His steps faithfully,
Surrendering my heart to His will fully,
That’s what Jesus did to me…..

When you see me looked at my future expectantly,
Believing His promises that will come true someday,
Beckoning me to have faith in my heart to stay,
That’s what Jesus did to me……

When you see me cling to Him helplessly,
Being a child, embraced by Him tenderly,
Trusting him to rest in His bosom peaceably
That’s what Jesus did to me……

When you see me living my life contentedly,
Not wanting to go back to the same old way,
Because I love my life right now in every way,
That, my friend, is what Jesus did to me…..

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

