The Door

Knock, knock…
The door is barely open.
Where are you now, my child?
Here I am, Lord, with my friends.
Can I come in?
No, my Lord, I’m having fun with them.
The door closes again.

Knock, knock…
The door is barely open.
Where are you now, my child?
Here I am, Lord, with my success.
Can I come in?
No, my Lord, I’m still high with praises.
The door closes again.

Knock, knock…
The door is barely open.
Where are you now, my child?
Here I am, Lord, with my loved ones.
Can I come in?
No, my Lord, I’m comfortable in their arms.
The door closes again.

Knock, knock…
The door is barely open.
Where are you now, my child?
Here I am, Lord, with my possessions.
Can I come in?
No, my Lord, they gave me satisfaction.
The door closes again.

Knock, knock…
The door is barely open.
Where are you now, my child?
Here I am, Lord, with my vices.
Can I come in?
No, my Lord, they fill up my emptiness.
The door closes again.

Knock, knock…
The Door is wide open.
Where are you now, my Lord?
Here, I Am, child, waiting for you.
Can I come in?
Yes, my child, I forgive and love you.
The Door is always open.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

