Emotions

There are times,
I woke up dreading the day.
Most of the time,
I smell the flowers in May.

There are times,
I long for things I don’t see.
Most of the time,
Life is more than enough for me.

There are times,
I fear facing the unknown.
Most of the time,
My dreams were ready to be sown.

There are times,
Uncertainty captured my soul.
Most of the time,
My heart is soaring to the full.

There are times,
Heaven is so far away.
Most of the time,
Its beauty linger inside of me.

There are times,
My strength is just a memory.
Most of the time,
Failure is cut-off from my reverie.

There are times,
My mind is set in a limbo.
Most of the time,
Ideas were brewing to go.

There are times,
I’m drowning in a vicious cycle.
Most of the time,
My serenity cannot be rankle.

There are times,
Emotions played their ugly game.
Most of the time,
I must put my trust in His Name.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

