The Anguish of my Soul

I couldn’t fathom the love that bears me,
My anguish is great but He carried me.

His comfort flooded my weary soul,
‘Cause I couldn’t hold on to it anymore.

I am drowning amid the ocean of tears,
My life is ebbing in the middle of my fears.

In silence, God answers my every need,
He showed me that He is so near indeed.

I am still in anguish, my heart cried in pain,
God’s silence, His answer still remain.

How long, oh Lord, will my heart cry out?
God’s silence, He will find a way out.

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

