Letting You Go

Sometimes losing someone
is not really a curse.
I must set him free
So he could find his course.
Even if it’ll hurt him,
he may not understand.
It is rather that
or he’ll lose his chance.
I need to let go
so he could find himself.
A selfless gesture
he’ll thank me for it.
I couldn’t show him
the path that he must tread.
Only by losing him
will he find what’s at stake.
It will hurt me, I know
to see him suffer of what I’ll do,
But I couldn’t stand to see him
doing a mistake
of forsaking his true self
just for my sake.
Sometimes, letting go of someone
is saying that I care.
He may not realize it
but I’ve always been there.

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

