Me

My mind will think in a loving way,
Especially in times of a stormy day.

My eyes see through your tender heart,
That you cannot hide from the very start.

My ears will be in tune to your painfilled voice,
In silence I heard the unspoken noise.

My mouth utter words of support,
Encouraging you when you thought you’re at fault.

My heart will feel when you’re in pain,
Felt the wound that you have to gain.

My shoulder is ready to receive your tears,
Just to be there to relieve your fears.

My arms reach out to comfort you,
To bestow its warmth when you need me so.

My hands are longing for a loving touch,
Telling you I can share without a grudge.

My feet will be with you in every step,
Ready to walk the smooth and rocky steep.

This is ME,  can you take me in?
Simply me, your newest bestfriend?

image

Jesus love you ❤

Leave a Reply

