I’ve Waited

image

Years passed by, it’s been a long time.
I wonder if I will hear the bell chime.

The longing in my heart cannot be appease.
As I waited for my love to be release.

How long will I wait? I really don’t know?
But my prayer for this person started to grow.

He is yet so far but in my heart so very near.
As I listen with my heart beat in my ear.

The joy deep within as I think of him.
Keep me believing we can be a team.

Two hearts that beat in one accord.
That cannot be broken by time or discord.

My heart waited! Oh, how I wait.
And I will continue to wait, wait and wait!

Jesus love you ❤

2 thoughts on “I’ve Waited

Leave a Reply

